Hunting!

Armed with a sharp, small knife and lots of enthusiasm I joined in on the annual Morel Mushroom hunt! I have only done this a bit because my job was processing or cooking them, Hubby was the hunter. We decided to divide and conquer because the area that needed to be covered could not be covered before dark any other way. I was completely thrilled when I found this mushroom! Then I found 5 more!! I excitedly sent this picture to Hubby who was in a different area of the woods hunting and ….

IMG_6487

then he sent back this photo…

IMG_6492

Of course it’s not a competition, right?

IMG_6486

The evening was beautiful and it was a great hunt through the woods even if I only came up with six mushrooms myself!

Leave a Reply

