Goings on in the kitchen

The kitchen has been an extraordinarily busy place! The produce is so beautiful that I get carried away snapping pictures.

green pickled tomatoes

I didn’t do a good enough job of staking my tomatoes and so when we tried to fix the them, many green tomatoes fell off. Thankfully I have many many more that will turn red but these are a favorite of mine, pickled green tomatoes! I also made a Salsa Verde out of the rest of the green tomatoes, which turned out to be delicious!

rosemary onion confit

I planted early onions and should have planted a lot more than I did, so when I harvested them I thought it would be nice to make something special out of them. I found a recipe for Rosemary Onion Confit, my friend had to coach me on how to pronounce this! It will be a nice treat.

more tomatoes

These little beauties became….

tomato sauce

this and…

dried tomatoes

…and this. I also made quite a bit of salsa with them as well.

pickled onions and kolarabi

In the last of these food pictures you will see our huge favorite. Pickled onions and kolarabi!! Delicious!

The pantry is looking amazing, I can’t lie, sometimes I go in just to look at it all!

Leave a Reply

